26 comments on “Interview with “Mr. Twilight Zone” and His Gal Friday

  1. Frank, thank you so much for asking Paul and I to do this. It was such a wonderful experience and I love how it all came together here in the end. I’m humbled and honoured that you asked me to be a part of it. I hope that your readers will enjoy learning a bit more about Paul and I, and hopefully all this talk about Serling and the Twilight Zone will spark even more interest in that incredible man and his inimitable, timeless TV series.

    Thank you again, Barrelmate! And sorry we were so long winded! Just imagine what’s going to happen when we start podcasting… Three hours later… 🙂

    Special message to you, Frank, and to our other Barrelmates, rad Suine, and purrrrty Mandy: “Five in the Fifth” was a tribute to you all (Paul, our fearless Major too, of course!). I’ve never met a nicer group of people. And it doesn’t hurt that you all love TZ as much as I do. 😉 Cheers!

    Like

  2. Hi Frank, Paul, and Wendy,
    I don’t know if you know this Frank. I was writer-for-hire on a film project, an educational film that was a parody of Twilight Zone called Customer Service Zone. Working an industrial ed angle on the magic of Twilight Zone was fun!

    Like

  3. My dear friends, this was a fabulous read! Frank, you conducted a terrific interview of two superb interviewees in Paul & Wendy. I greatly enjoy getting more familiar with all of you (and of course my darling Twin Mandy too!), in and out of the barrel.

    “Five in the Fifth” is absolutely gorgeous! Eagerly awaiting the details, Wendy! =^_^=

    Like

  4. Frank, I can’t tell you what a pleasant surprise it was when you asked me and Wendy to do this interview. “Pleasant” because it came from a friend, and it meant an opportunity to banter more with Wendy (like I need an excuse!). “Surprise” because I still view my Twitter page and blog as hobbies that hardly merit special attention. Thank you for seeing what we do as being worth some further exploration!

    We both really enjoyed answering your thought-provoking questions, which went well beyond the usual “fan” queries. They were enjoyably challenging to ponder. You have a way of getting right to the heart of the matter, and I like that. No wonder you’re such a good author. Thanks for giving us so much space to answer you well. Once Wendy and I get going, it can be hard to stop! She’s right — it may be difficult to keep this podcast to a respectable length! 🙂

    It truly was an honor to be asked to do this. Thank you for approaching us and giving us such a wonderful platform to fan about Serling and discuss our mutual love for his work. And to have Wendy come up with that marvelous sketch of the five barrelmates — that’s the cherry on top. Many thanks, Frank, and continued success with your blogs and all your writings!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Bob Mayer—The Terminator | Runnin Off at the Mouth....

  6. Pingback: The Twilight Zone Lost Episode! | Reality Check

Leave a comment